Bengal civic polls likely in Kolkata and Howrah on April 12, elsewhere on 26 and 27

Civic polls in Kolkata and Howrah is likely to be held on April 12 and elsewhere in state on April 26 and 27, officials said on Tuesday.
The state election commission (SEC) asks the state government to recommend dates on which it wants to hold the elections. The SEC takes the final decision after that.
The civic polls in West Bengal will be conducted in 110 municipalities including Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC). Salt Lake and Asansol municipal corporations, which will dissolve in October, will have their elections later.
Elections won’t be held in eight municipalities of Barrackpore which is set to be reconstituted as a separate corporation. These eight municipalities are Kanchrapara, Halisahar, Naihati, Bhatpara, Garulia, North Barrackpore, Barrackpore and Titagarh.

Comments are closed.