10 central unions organise nation-wide strike, pictures from West Bengal

Ten central unions are observing a nation-wide strike against the new farm and labour laws on Thursday, November 26. Left parties and trade unions have been protesting across the country on this, including in West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Goa and Odisha. CPI(M) and Congress organised joint rallies in many parts of West Bengal, including North 24 Parganas and Jadavpur.

The All India Central Council of Trade Unions (AICCTU), All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC), All India United Trade Union Centre (AIUTUC), Centre for Indian Trade Unions (CITU), Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS), Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC), Labour Progressive Federation (LPF), Self-Employed Women’s Association (SEWA), Trade Union Co-ordination Centre (TUCC), Union Trade Union Congress (UTUC) are taking part in the nation-wide strike.





Comments are closed.