Trinamool’s 4 Rajya Sabha MP candidates announced by Mamata Banerjee

Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee on Sunday announced the names of her party’s four candidates for Rajya Sabha. She took to Twitter to announce the names – Arpita Ghosh, Mausam Noor, Dinesh Trivedi and Subrata Bakshi.

The elections will be held on March 26. Five Rajya Sabha seats are falling vacant from West Bengal. Four Trinamool Congress candidates are confirmed among these five seats. Who the fifth candidate will be is not yet certain – as neither the Congress not the Communist Party of India (Marxist) has the requisite number of Members of the Legislative Assembly alone that is required for a Rajya Sabha seat.

Comments are closed.